Promoters

NOTE: ALL LICENSES EXPIRE ON DECEMBER 31 OF THE YEAR ISSUED.

No person(s) consuming or under the influence of drugs and/or alcohol shall be permitted to work the event.

Professional Boxing Promoters

Below you will find related documents required for licensing in Alabama as a Boxing Promoter [Promoter’s Application, Event Permit Application and Surety Bond Application]. Please note, a photo and proof of U.S. Citizenship is required as part of the licensing process.

Event permit applications must be received 30 days prior to the event for the Commission’s review and approval.

Fees for licensing as a Promoter are outlined below:

Promoter’s Application Fee - $250.00
Event Permit Fee - $250.00

*Surety Bond: You are not required to pay a fee for the bond to us, nor is there a set bond amount; however, we do ask that your bond be for at least $10,000.00. Please note, a Promoter’s License cannot be issued until bonding documentation is received and approved.

In addition to the Promoter’s Application and Surety Bond Application, a form outlining the Promoter’s Responsibilities is also required.

Please note: If you plan on serving alcoholic beverages at your event, you will need to submit to the Commission a simple “Request to Serve” statement on your letterhead, in which you ask for the Commission’s approval to serve alcohol. If you intend on serving alcohol, you will also need to submit a copy of the Liquor License and the Liquor Insurance Policy that the alcohol will be served under. Please refer to the Chapter outlining our beverage policy.

The rules for professional boxing can be found on the Rules page on this site. A copy of our “Policies and Procedures for Weigh Ins and Events” can also be found below (Some of these may or may not apply to your event, please review accordingly).

Accepted Citizenship Documents/IDs
Promoter's Application
Surety Bond Form
Promoter’s Responsibilities
Event Permit Application
Promoter's Ticket Account Form for Non-Televised/Broadcasted Events
Promoter's Ticket Account Form for Televised/Broadcasted Events
Matchmaker’s Application
Event Drug Testing Procedures
Drug Testing Policies and Penalties

Policies and Procedures for Weigh-Ins and Events



Professional and Amateur MMA Promoters

Below you will find related documents required for licensing in Alabama as a MMA Promoter [Promoter’s Application, Event Permit Application and Surety Bond Application]. Please note, a photo and proof of U.S. Citizenship is required as part of the licensing process.

Event permit applications must be received 30 days prior to the event for the Commission’s review and approval.

Fees for licensing as a Promoter are outlined below:

Promoter’s Application Fee - $250.00
Event Permit Fee - $250.00

*Surety Bond: You are not required to pay a fee for the bond to us, nor is there a set bond amount; however, we do ask that your bond be for at least $10,000.00. Please note, a Promoter’s License cannot be issued until bonding documentation is received and approved.

In addition to the Promoter’s Application and Surety Bond Application, a form outlining the Promoter’s Responsibilities is also required.

Please note: If you plan on serving alcoholic beverages at your event, you will need to submit to the Commission a simple “Request to Serve” statement on your letterhead, in which you ask for the Commission’s approval to serve alcohol. If you intend on serving alcohol, you will also need to submit a copy of the Liquor License and the Liquor Insurance Policy that the alcohol will be served under. Please refer to the Chapter outlining our beverage policy.


The rules for professional and amateur MMA can be found on the Rules page on this site. A copy of our “Policies and Procedures for Weigh Ins and Events” can also be found below (Some of these may or may not apply to your event, please review accordingly).

Accepted Citizenship Documents/IDs
Promoter's Application
Surety Bond Form
Promoter’s Responsibilities
Event Permit Application
Promoter's Ticket Account Form for Non-Televised/Broadcasted Events
Promoter's Ticket Account Form for Televised/Broadcasted Events
Matchmaker’s Application
Event Drug Testing Procedures
Drug Testing Policies and Penalties


Professional and Amateur Kickboxing Promoters

Below you will find related documents required for licensing in Alabama as a Kickboxing Promoter [Promoter’s Application, Event Permit Application and Surety Bond Application]. Please note, a photo and proof of U.S. Citizenship is required as part of the licensing process.

Event permit applications must be received 30 days prior to the event for the Commission’s review and approval.

Fees for licensing as a Promoter are outlined below:

Promoter’s Application Fee - $250.00
Event Permit Fee - $250.00

For Promoters interested in holding a Cross Promotional Event, A promoter for a cross-promotion event must be licensed as a promoter for each type of match that is to be held at a cross promotional even. When more than one promoter promotes an event, the collective licenses held by the promoters must cover each type of match that is to be held at a cross-promotional event. Cross-promotional events shall be subject to one match permit fee by the promoter, unless written documentation is provided to the Commission stating the financial responsibilities of a co-promoter for their portion of the event. The rate of the fee schedule shall be the same as mentioned in the rules. A matchmaker shall be licensed for each combative discipline in which he or she is matching competitors in the event.

*Surety Bond: You are not required to pay a fee for the bond to us, nor is there a set bond amount; however, we do ask that your bond be for at least $10,000.00. Please note, a Promoter’s License cannot be issued until bonding documentation is received and approved.

In addition to the Promoter’s Application and Surety Bond Application, a form outlining the Promoter’s Responsibilities is also required.

Please note: If you plan on serving alcoholic beverages at your event, you will need to submit to the Commission a simple “Request to Serve” statement on your letterhead, in which you ask for the Commission’s approval to serve alcohol. If you intend on serving alcohol, you will also need to submit a copy of the Liquor License and the Liquor Insurance Policy that the alcohol will be served under. Please refer to the Chapter outlining our beverage policy.

The rules for professional and amateur kickboxing can be found on the Rules page on this site. A copy of our “Policies and Procedures for Weigh Ins and Events” can also be found below (Some of these may or may not apply to your event, please review accordingly).

Accepted Citizenship Documents/IDs
Promoter's Application
Surety Bond Form
Promoter’s Responsibilities
Event Permit Application
Event Drug Testing Procedures
Drug Testing Policies and Penalties


Toughman Promoters

Below you will find related documents required for licensing in Alabama as a Toughman Promoter [Promoter’s Application, Event Permit Application and Surety Bond Application]. Please note, a photo and proof of U.S. Citizenship is required as part of the licensing process.

Event permit applications must be received 30 days prior to the event for the Commission’s review and approval.

Fees for licensing as a Promoter are outlined below:

Promoter’s Application Fee - $250.00
Event Permit Fee - $250.00

*Surety Bond: You are not required to pay a fee for the bond to us, nor is there a set bond amount; however, we do ask that your bond be for at least $10,000.00. Please note, a Promoter’s License cannot be issued until bonding documentation is received and approved.

In addition to the Promoter’s Application and Surety Bond Application, a form outlining the Promoter’s Responsibilities is also required.

Please note: If you plan on serving alcoholic beverages at your event, you will need to submit to the Commission a simple “Request to Serve” statement on your letterhead, in which you ask for the Commission’s approval to serve alcohol. If you intend on serving alcohol, you will also need to submit a copy of the Liquor License and the Liquor Insurance Policy that the alcohol will be served under. Please refer to the Chapter outlining our beverage policy.

The rules for Toughman events can be found on the Rules page on this site. A copy of our “Policies and Procedures for Weigh Ins and Events” can also be found below (Some of these may or may not apply to your event, please review accordingly).

Accepted Citizenship Documents/IDs
Promoter's Application
Surety Bond Form
Promoter’s Responsibilities
Event Permit Application
Event Drug Testing Procedures
Drug Testing Policies and Penalties


Wrestling Promoters

Below you will find related documents required for licensing in Alabama as a Wrestling Promoter. Please note, a photo and proof of U.S. Citizenship is required as part of the licensing process (see below for a list of acceptable documents). You must also include your Social Security Number and Promoter's Application Fee ($100). No license shall be approved if your social security number, a copy of your photo ID, or your application fee is missing from your submitted application packet. Once completed, please mail your completed packet to the AAC office. Event permit applications must be received 30 days prior to the event for the Commission’s review and approval.

Fees for licensing as a Promoter are outlined below:

Promoter’s Application Fee - $100.00
Event Permit Fee - $25.00

**%5 Promoter’s Ticket Account Form and Fee:

After every event you are required to submit a Promoter's Ticket Account Form (attached). If your event does not gross more than $500.00 in ticket sales then you are only required to submit the form. However, should your event gross more than $500.00 in ticket sales, your Event Permit Fee then acts as payment towards the 5% Promoter’s Ticket Account Fee. In this case, anything over $500.00 will be subject to the 5% Promoter's Ticket Account Fee.

For example, if your gross ticket sales are $750.00. Your 5% Promoter's Ticket Account Fee is $37.50 - $25.00 (Event Permit Fee) = $12.50 (Remaining balance due after event)

The rules for professional wrestling can be found on the Rules page on this site.

No events shall take place in Alabama without the required Promoter's License and Event Permit.

Accepted Citizenship Documents/IDs
Promoter's Application
Event Permit Application
Promoter's Ticket Account Form for Non-Televised/Broadcasted Events
Promoter's Ticket Account Form for Televised/Broadcasted Events